The Windy City Riot has been one of the longest running and most exciting street contests in the whole world and this year the Riot kicked off it’s 20th year of ass-kicking, side splitting, blade bashing madness!

The W.C.R organizers have always come up with consistently amazing spot selections for the event and the skaters in attendance held their end of the bargain by making full use of the obstacles and making this 20th anniversary competition one to remember.

Our good friend and Midwest blading correpondent Aaron Schultz chopped up another incredible competition highlight reel for the Riot which features the incredible skating talents of Michael “Gumby” Braud, Luke Naylor, Egon Naab, David Depew, Matthias St. John, Pablo Porta, Paul John, Rob Scallon, Gerry Conner, Tim Franken, Travis Rhodes, Troy Beyer, Tyler Knight, Yandriel Silverio, Mike Cramer, Chris Mccormick, Gabriel E. Talamantes, Joe Esquivel and April Nessler.

Congratulations to all the competitors and winners of the Windy City Riot and much thanks to the organizers for their years of dedication and hard work in making the Windy City Riot event a success. The organizers have given away over $100,000 in prizes during their twenty years of events and don’t look to be slowing down anytime soon! Kudos, guys!

1st place= Michael Braud

2nd place= Luke Naylor

3rd place= Egon Naab

Best trick= Travis Rhodes

We on the lookout for a full report on the Windy City Riot from us very soon!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is be_mag_logo_w_skatepro3-12-1100x349.jpg